Opencaching.de

Cachen auf opencaching.de => Geocaching-Tools => Thema gestartet von: AlfredSK am 28. Dezember 2013, 13:12:05

Titel: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 28. Dezember 2013, 13:12:05
Noch nicht getestet, aber gerade im Google PlayStore entdeckt und installiert:

GeoKrety Logger (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=pl.nkg.geokrety)

VG
AlfredSK
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: FriedrichFröbel am 28. Dezember 2013, 15:30:05
Schrottie hat da in seinem Blog (http://blog.dafb-o.de/geokretylogger-fuer-android/) schon einmal ein Auge drauf geworfen.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 28. Dezember 2013, 15:38:27
Cool, dann ist der ja auch schon im Play Store. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Saxe-DD-WXD am 28. Dezember 2013, 17:19:33
Gerade installiert, sieht ganz gut aus mit netten Funktionen. Gut durchdacht im ersten Eindruck.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 28. Dezember 2013, 18:39:11
Ich habe den heute mal reichlich benutzt. Hat super geklapt alles. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 29. Dezember 2013, 14:49:48
Ich war so frei die Aufnahme in F-Droid zu beantragen.

F-Droid ist eine Alternative zum PlayStore mit Apps, die unter freien Lizenzen veröffentlicht sind.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 29. Dezember 2013, 15:09:31
Die aktuelle Version hat jetzt die OC.de Integration eingebaut. :-)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Undercoverkuchen am 29. Dezember 2013, 15:26:56
Ich hab es mir auch runtergeladen. ich find es auf jeden fall gut  ::)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 29. Dezember 2013, 16:52:23
Thank you for your interest. It's my first application for Android. I'm looking for people who will help in translation into other languages. Current version (v0.2.1) have: polish (native), english (need proof of english) and German (by Schrottie). In this time application supports all OKAPI-compatible OpenCaching portals (pl, de, org.uk, nl and us).

http://sourceforge.net/p/geokretylog/code/HEAD/tree/trunk/res/values/strings.xml
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Saxe-DD-WXD am 29. Dezember 2013, 17:21:56
Wo kann man die Sprache einstellen? Bei mir ist die Oberfläche in englisch. Damit komme ich zwar gut zurecht, aber wenn man auf Deutsch umstellen kann ist doch gut, finde bloß nicht wo.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 29. Dezember 2013, 17:27:22
Das sollte automatisch deutsch sein. Aber erst ab Version 0.2.1. Wobei mir da gleich noch ein paar Kleinigkeiten aufgefallen sind...
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mrs.Pommelhorst am 29. Dezember 2013, 17:47:37
Finde ich auch eine super Sache, ist bei mir aber auch in Englisch und irgendwas mache ich scheinbar falsch. er erzählt mir immer " fehlenden oder falsche" Koordinaten. Habe ich schon mehrfach eingegeben, aber er will einfach nicht.

(http://www.opencaching.de/images/uploads/8EB6824A-70A7-11E3-8746-525400E33611.png)

Sorry, ist ein bischen groß weiß aber nicht wie ich es kleiner kriege. Hat einer da ne schlaue Idee zu?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 29. Dezember 2013, 18:11:31
Auf deutsch ist nur die neueste Version (0.2.1, ggf. direkt bei sf.net herunterladen). Und bei Location muss ein OC-Wegpunkt angegeben werden, mit Koordinaten klappt das (noch?) nicht. Entweder Du gibts den Wegpunkt von Hand ein, oder Du lässt ihn über die Liste Deiner letzten Logs ermitteln.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mrs.Pommelhorst am 29. Dezember 2013, 19:43:26
OK. Und wenn es nun ein GC Cache war?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 29. Dezember 2013, 19:47:19
Dann geht das (noch?) nicht. Aber mal ehrlich, GC braucht doch sowieso kein Mensch. ;D
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mrs.Pommelhorst am 29. Dezember 2013, 20:17:20
Das mag bei Euch so sein. Ohne GC würden wir nicht mehr zum Cachen kommen. Denn bei uns im größeren Umkreis haben wir bei OC entweder schon alles gefunden oder versteckt :( .
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Slini11 am 29. Dezember 2013, 20:21:51
Das mag bei Euch so sein. Ohne GC würden wir nicht mehr zum Cachen kommen. Denn bei uns im größeren Umkreis haben wir bei OC entweder schon alles gefunden oder versteckt :( .
So gehts mir auch  ;).
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 29. Dezember 2013, 20:25:00
Dann hilft nur eins: Den Entwickler anschreiben und um Einbau eines solchen Features bitten.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 29. Dezember 2013, 21:09:44
I just tested and currently you can log GeoKret in GC cache but you must enter waypoint manually (not cords!). For example: GC3Y5P5.
Entering cords is not available yet.

Application gets language settings from Android global settings. When you sets Polish, then you gets Polish. When you sets German, then you gets German. When you sets other language, you gets English (as default).
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 29. Dezember 2013, 21:23:53
Okay, it runs. But from where gets the logger the coordinates of the GC waypoint? Waypoints known at geokrety.org are not the problem, gekrety.org knows their coordinates, but the other?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Saxe-DD-WXD am 29. Dezember 2013, 21:48:15
Kam gerade ein Update, jetzt ist es deutsch. Versionsnummer ist gleich geblieben.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Slini11 am 29. Dezember 2013, 21:56:21
Also ich habe gegen 18:00 von 0.2.0 zu 0.2.1 geupdated und da war dann auch die Sprachumstellung dabei... (und Versionsnummer hat sich auch geändert)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 29. Dezember 2013, 22:15:37
In GeoKrety website (and API too) when you typed corrected waypoint then coordinates field is ignored and coordinates is resolved from waypoint coordinates. Coordinates field is used only when you typed invalid waypoint or waypoint field is empty.

Integration with geocacing.com will not be easy but: "[...]At the current time, we are no longer accepting new requests for API access.[...]" :(
http://www.geocaching.com/live/apidevelopers/

I collect improvement suggestions on:
https://sourceforge.net/p/geokretylog/wiki/ToDo/
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 05. Januar 2014, 14:32:52
Hi, I just publish new version: 0.4.0.
https://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/latest/download - available now
Google Play - just submitted

Pleas for testing the integration with third party QR Code scanners. It works on may all devices (Android 2.3.6 and 4.2.2) with:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mtag.att.codescanner and
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=me.scan.android.client

Prerequisites:
- installed and configured GeoKrety Logger v0.4.0 :)
- camera and installed QR Code scanner,
- the QR Code scanner must be able to open scanned URL in external web browser

Use case:
1. Open QR Code scanner.
2. Scan code of GeoKret. Code contains URL. The URL should be look like: http://geokrety.org/m/qr.php?nr={tracking_code}
3. Clicks to open scanned URL in external web browser.
4. It should be shown list of your installed browsers and GeoKrety Logger.
If the URL is opened in default external browser without asking then this web page can be help:
http://blog.laptopmag.com/how-to-change-default-apps-in-android

5. Clicks on GeoKrety Logger.
6. It should be shown Log GeoKret screen with inserted the tracking code.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 05. Januar 2014, 15:33:57
Tested with BeeTagg - it runs. Tested with NeoReader - Failed.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 05. Januar 2014, 16:20:47
BeeTagg - it runs

NeoReader - it runs, but at the beginning the app try to open http://router.neom.com/gwv4/gateway?=CODE=http%3A%2F%2Fgeokrety.org...
After clicks Android built-in browser or Chrome browser it redirect and showing the asking window again (now with GeoKrety Logger).

When I clicks Firefox browser instead of Chrome or build-in browser then it not work.

BeeTagg runs similar to NeoReader but it force to open URL in Android built-in browser.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 05. Januar 2014, 16:23:45
Okay.  I've tested NeoReader again and now it works. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 05. Januar 2014, 18:01:58
Ich habe mir gestern eine Person zugelegt ;-) und heute einen OC Cache besucht. Das Loggen mit GeoKrety Logger hat super funktioniert.

I'll try and report about the new QR function with 'Barcode Scanner' later.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 05. Januar 2014, 19:14:07
My first setback: after upgrade from 0.2.x to 0.4.0 the app not work. It fixed in 0.4.1.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 05. Januar 2014, 20:17:15
Okay. I've tested the new scanning function with Barcode Scanner 4.5.2 and GK Logger 0.4. Works like a charm! :) Thank you.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 09. Januar 2014, 20:56:12
Jetzt ist die App auch im F-Droid Appstore verfügbar. Sehr schön.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 15. Januar 2014, 00:21:08
0.5.0 released with log submitting in background.

When log failed because no Internet connection then log will be stored and try to submit for 5 minutes (similar to Opencaching QuickFind app).

Please test :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mrs.Pommelhorst am 15. Januar 2014, 08:17:01
Mal ne ganz andere Frage. Ich nutze auf GK meinen Nickname Mrs.Pommelhorst und beim loggen auf OC einen Teamnamen. Wie verbindetvman die beiden, dass ich die OClogs mit dem Logger einsehen kann?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: ka_be am 15. Januar 2014, 08:43:27
Mal ne ganz andere Frage. Ich nutze auf GK meinen Nickname Mrs.Pommelhorst und beim loggen auf OC einen Teamnamen. Wie verbindetvman die beiden, dass ich die OClogs mit dem Logger einsehen kann?

Du musst dich bei jedem Dienst im Programm einzeln anmelden. Damit können die einzelnen Nutzernamen  unterschiedlich sein.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 15. Januar 2014, 08:59:19
0.5.0 released with log submitting in background.

Yes, and the updated translation is in your inbox. :)

Mal ne ganz andere Frage. Ich nutze auf GK meinen Nickname Mrs.Pommelhorst und beim loggen auf OC einen Teamnamen. Wie verbindetvman die beiden, dass ich die OClogs mit dem Logger einsehen kann?

Wie ka_be schon schrieb, das funktioniert problemlos. Für geokrety.org musst Du das komplette Login angeben, also Benutzername und Passwort, wobei das nur einmalig genommen wird um die SecureID zu beziehen. Einzig diese wird dann gespeichert und für den Zugriff auf GK genutzt. Für OC musst Du nur den Benutzernamen angeben, der genügt um Deine letzten Logs zu laden, die ja auch nur dafür genutzt werden, um daraus die Wegpunkte zu extrahieren. Also alles kein Problem.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 16. Januar 2014, 14:24:07
Habe gerade etwas mit den neuen Funktionen herum gespielt. Folgendes ist mir aufgefallen:

1. Ein Log vom Typ Bemerkung konnte ich nicht speichern. Zumindest tauchte er nicht unter Gespeicherte Logs auf. Bei Auswahl von Abgelegt hat es funktioniert.

2. Die Bezeichnung oder Übersetzung (Schrottie ;-) ) kommt mir inkonsistent vor. Mal heißt es Entwurf, mal Gespeicherter Log. Finde ich etwas verwirrend.

Ansonsten alles sehr funktional. Weiter so!

PS: Was mir noch fehlt, ist ein Button für "an meinen Heimkoords loggen". Das gibt es auf der Webseite und ist recht praktisch.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 16. Januar 2014, 15:40:53
I can't get home coordinates saved in geokrety.org because is not available via API. So you must set it manually in app (between portals list and introduction in profile settings). You can set you home coordinates manually or acquire from GPS. After it you can clicks on button with home icon in Log screen. Then home coordinates will be pasted from settings :)

"Ein Log vom Typ Bemerkung konnte ich nicht speichern." - I'm not understand. For German I must use Google Translator. Can you write in English what you do in points?

BTW: I looking for native English for check English translation.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 16. Januar 2014, 15:58:05
2. Die Bezeichnung oder Übersetzung (Schrottie ;-) ) kommt mir inkonsistent vor. Mal heißt es Entwurf, mal Gespeicherter Log. Finde ich etwas verwirrend.

Das liegt daran, das die Übersetzung meist im Blindflug erfolgt,  sprich,  ich sehe das Ergebnis auch erst nach Update der App. Wenn mir dann grobe Schnitzer auffallen,  steuere ich das in aller Regel nach,  so daß es beim nächsten Update wieder passt. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 16. Januar 2014, 15:59:20
"Ein Log vom Typ Bemerkung konnte ich nicht speichern." - I'm not understand. For German I must use Google Translator. Can you write in English what you do in points?

He can't save a log  "write note".
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 16. Januar 2014, 16:32:40
It works...
Hmm... maybe make new film? :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 16. Januar 2014, 17:06:01
Oh,  for me it works also. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 16. Januar 2014, 17:38:19
I can't get home coordinates saved in geokrety.org because is not available via API. So you must set it manually in app (between portals list and introduction in profile settings). You can set you home coordinates manually or acquire from GPS. After it you can clicks on button with home icon in Log screen. Then home coordinates will be pasted from settings :)

Ah, I understand. I was always wondering what the function of the house button is. Because the only thing it does is clearing the coords field. I didn't know I have to configure this. Thank you.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 16. Januar 2014, 17:44:13
It works...
Hmm... maybe make new film? :)
Sorry, but I understand only train station. ;-) (german phrase for don't understand) Obviously I'm the only one with the save-note-log-problem, so I'll try this again.

Than you,
AlfredSK
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 16. Januar 2014, 18:38:31
It's working now. But I think I found the source of the problem. If I rotate my device from vertical to horizontal position while I'm in the logging view/window, the app is losing the account information.

Steps to reproduce:
Open GK Logger
Tap on Log GeoKret
Make sure the account is choosen
Now rotate the phone

What happens:
Account info switches to Who? ...
Logging and saving is impossible now
If saving (offline) doesn't work, no warning is displayed

I hope this helps,
AlfredSK

PS: I'll add two pictures showing the issue.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 16. Januar 2014, 18:51:06
I confirm this bug. I will Fix it tomorrow. Tanks for testings.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 17. Januar 2014, 20:15:23
This issue is fixed in the latest release. Thank you, Filip Michał. (Sorry!)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schrottie am 17. Januar 2014, 21:50:34
This issue is fixed in the latest release. Thank you, Filip.

Nicht verwechseln! Filip ist der Betreiber von Geokrety.org, Du meinst gerade eher Michał. :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 17. Januar 2014, 23:32:40
Ach so! Danke für die Aufklärung.  :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 19. Januar 2014, 09:55:02
I try to implement downloading last logs from geocaching.com and I have some problems:

1. Geocaching.com API is not available. I must log via website and parse HTML (like c:geo).

2. Login and password is required. However access to following page is available without sing in: http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?ul=Schrottie but log list is not ordered. I can download all subpages and sort it manually, but it is large amount of data, for example: 149 subpages in Schrottie :)

After sing in following page is available: http://www.geocaching.com/my/logs.aspx?s=1 This page have log list ordered by date, but:

3. In "Terms of Use" http://www.geocaching.com/about/termsofuse.aspx :
Zitat
2. Use of Our Services
[...]
D. Restrictions. Permission to use our services is subject to the following restrictions. Whether these restrictions have been violated shall be determined in our sole discretion. You agree not to:
    i. Use any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means to access our services for any purpose without our express written permission.
    ii. Frame our websites or any portion of our sites on another website or mobile application without our written permission.

Does using c:geo breaks terms of use?
Developing a program that allows for breaking the terms of use is legal?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: mic@ am 19. Januar 2014, 10:39:05
Zitat von: dzwiedziu
I try to implement downloading last logs from geocaching.com...

Why is this feature needed for geokrety-travelers?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 19. Januar 2014, 10:50:18
You can select waypoint form your latest logs instead to enter manually. With Opencaching it's works very well.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 19. Januar 2014, 11:04:56
I think it provides more convenience if you grab or drop a Geokret from/to a GC cache.

I've read somewhere the c:geo devs have some kind of agreement with Groundspeak. So it's save using c:geo and the users are not getting banned because of spidering.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dl6hbo am 19. Januar 2014, 15:48:04
With Opencaching it's works very well.

That is because we are Opencaching.  :)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: ra_sch am 21. Januar 2014, 20:59:06
I try to implement downloading last logs from geocaching.com and I have some problems:

1. Geocaching.com API is not available. I must log via website and parse HTML (like c:geo).

2. Login and password is required. However access to following page is available without sing in: http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?ul=Schrottie but log list is not ordered. I can download all subpages and sort it manually, but it is large amount of data, for example: 149 subpages in Schrottie :)

After sing in following page is available: http://www.geocaching.com/my/logs.aspx?s=1 This page have log list ordered by date, but:

3. In "Terms of Use" http://www.geocaching.com/about/termsofuse.aspx :
Zitat
2. Use of Our Services
[...]
D. Restrictions. Permission to use our services is subject to the following restrictions. Whether these restrictions have been violated shall be determined in our sole discretion. You agree not to:
    i. Use any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means to access our services for any purpose without our express written permission.
    ii. Frame our websites or any portion of our sites on another website or mobile application without our written permission.

Does using c:geo breaks terms of use?
Developing a program that allows for breaking the terms of use is legal?

I am not a lawyer, so I can only voice my opinion, but at one thing I am pretty sure: Violating the terms of use is not 'illegal', only a private offence. For that, groundspeak may ask for a compensation, if they can quantify a damage. And of course they can ban you 8which they can do anyway at any time according to their terms of use).
Additionally I question that the usage of c:geo really violates their terms, as to me it is just a special kind of browser with a well structured cache...

In reference to AlfredSks statement I can add that c:geo does not have any kind of formal agreement with groundspeak (yet ?) but we got clear signals from them that they currently tolerate us and may be even want to cooperate in the future (after they realized, that the PM-quota of c:geo users is at least as high as for all cachers on their platform)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 09. Februar 2014, 17:05:47
I just implement refreshing of inventory and last logs list in background. Now refreshing is launched with app screen load and you can fill other fields (i.e. comment field) simultaneously.

This feature needs a lot of changes in source code. Some things can be broke. So please testing. After find and fix bugs I will publish it in Google Play.

Testing version is available to download from SourceForge:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/ (https://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/) (0.5.99.x version)

I created mailing list for users and testers: http://groups.google.com/d/forum/geokrety-logger (http://groups.google.com/d/forum/geokrety-logger)
Members of this mailing list can go to https://play.google.com/apps/testing/pl.nkg.geokrety (https://play.google.com/apps/testing/pl.nkg.geokrety) and clicks "BECOME A TESTER". After it the testing version will be available from Google Play.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Schnatterfleck am 10. Februar 2014, 09:26:35
Ok, my first manually installed apk :)

So, now I only need to know where to find a geokrety to test the logging process with it...

As the geokrety logger already has access to my GPS-coordinates and the geokrety-database, would it be a problem to add a search for the geokrets nearest to my location?

This would be a really great addition to see if there are any geokretys nearby and where they are located to go hunt for them... Any chance?


 
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 10. Februar 2014, 10:14:37
You can join to http://groups.google.com/d/forum/geokrety-logger by your Google Account and after it go to https://play.google.com/apps/testing/pl.nkg.geokrety and clicks "BECOME A TESTER". But in SourceForge app is available now. In Google Play app is available ~4h after submit.

Zitat
This would be a really great addition to see if there are any geokretys nearby and where they are located to go hunt for them... Any chance?
It is good idea, but as another app. Maybe as a extension of Awaryjniejszy GPX https://github.com/f-ranek/opencaching4locus/wiki (https://github.com/f-ranek/opencaching4locus/wiki).
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 13. Februar 2014, 20:08:47
I published new version for testers: v0.6.99.1
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/geokrety-logger/GdDinO26LEw

Changes:
- experimental version of downloading last logs from geocaching.com

Warnings:
- using of this feature probably break geocaching's terms of use.
- login and password to geocaching.com must be stored in GeoKrety Logger app data.

If you not see geocaching.com last logs then check your login and password and refresh again.

App is available on SourceForge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/geokretylog-0.6.99.1-beta/GeoKretyLog-0.6.99.1-beta.apk/download
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 19. Februar 2014, 19:00:31
I published new version for testers: v0.6.99.2

Changes:
- extracting coordinates from geocaching.com,
- fix crash on upgrade from version older than 0.6.x,
- log GeoKret validation on log screen before submit (merged from 0.6.2)

App is available on SourceForge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/geokretylog-0.6.99.2-beta/GeoKretyLog-0.6.99.2-beta.apk/download
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: ka_be am 25. Februar 2014, 09:33:26
I have an issue with the profile names. I use the same name  in OC, GC and GK.
Could you give the profils a name/description?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 25. Februar 2014, 10:25:55
Hallo,
ich bin nicht sicher, aber ich denke, du machst was falsch.
Ich verwende auch überall den selben Namen und habe nur ein Profil in der App. Wenn du länger auf einen Profilnamen drückst, kommt ein Menü. Dort kannst du durch Auswahl von 'Bearbeiten' für dieses Profil (!) weitere Konten (OC, GC) hinzufügen.
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 25. Februar 2014, 11:29:20
Why you use three separated profiles? You have one account in OC, one account in GC and one account in GK then you should create one profile in GeoKrety Logger and set  all of its in one profile. I implement multiprofile because sometimes two or more users uses one device (for example my wife and I).

ka_be please remove other profiles, save only one and set checbox at each portal which you use (and type settings in popup form).
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 25. Februar 2014, 12:23:14
Why you use three separated profiles? ...

Hmm. I made the same mistake on my first attempt to add accounts. I think it is not very obvious for new users how to add accounts to a profile, because it is not easy to discover the edit menu by long-pressing the profile name. Maybe a visible "edit" button or something would be a better solution.

Regards,
AlfredSK
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: ka_be am 25. Februar 2014, 12:40:31
Was is possible to have all accounts in one profil in the first  release of your program?
It wasnt obviously to me, but now I unterstand my mistake.
Thank you for helping ;-)
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: dzwiedziu am 01. März 2014, 13:17:48
I just published v0.7.0.99:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/geokretylog/files/geokretylog-0.7.0.99-beta/GeoKretyLog-0.7.0.99-beta.apk/download

Changes:

Can you test before I submit it to Google Play as v0.7.1?
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mr.Yuck am 26. April 2014, 16:06:20
Can I delete a user? I mistakenly entered myself twice. I can find no way to delete the 2nd user!
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: AlfredSK am 26. April 2014, 16:10:21
Long pressing on the profile name...
Titel: Re: GeoKrety Logger
Beitrag von: Mr.Yuck am 26. April 2014, 16:12:15
Long pressing on the profile name...

Thank you! that's the first thing I tried, but apparently I wasn't pressing long enough.  :D